Eighth Annual Block Party lineup announced

On Monday, the AMS announced the lineup for this year's Block Party and it includes electro-funk giants Chromeo.

Block Party veterans Sincerely Hana and MGH! will be performing along with this year's Last Band Standing winners Bowen and the Upraor. The night will finish off with Canadian favourites Tokyo Police Club and Chromeo.

This year's last day of classes event will be hosted in the parking lot next to the Technology Enterprise Facility 3 (TEF 3) building and capacity will be 2,000 less than last year.

Early bird tickets sold out in an hour and a half; however, general tickets are for sale both online and in the SUB.