Here are the candidates running in the VPAUA special election

Update: March 19, 2020: Kelli Burns has withdrawn from the race.

Update: March 14, 2020: Pranav Aatreya has withdrawn from the race.

After all candidates dropped out during the AMS general election, there are now four students vying for one position as the AMS academic and university affairs. Here are the candidates:

Harresh Thayakaanthan

Georgia Yee

Reed Garvin

Zoe McDaniel

The campaign period will begin on March 16 at 12:01 a.m. Voting will begin on March 23 at 9 a.m. and end on March 27 at 7 p.m.

Want to learn more about the candidates? Stay tuned to @UbysseyNews on Twitter and follow our special election coverage.